Category: Environmentalist Thought & Ideology

The Fertile Earth : Nature's Energies in Agriculture, Soil Fertilisation and Forestry

The Fertile Earth

stars

How does Nature work? When one looks closely at the…
A Song for the River

A Song for the River

stars

Notable Book, Sigurd Olson Nature Writing Award Amazon Book Review…
Irreplaceable : The fight to save our wild places

Irreplaceable

stars

For readers of George Monbiot, Mark Cocker and Robert Macfarlane…
Eco-Deconstruction : Derrida and Environmental Philosophy

Eco-Deconstruction

stars

Eco-Deconstruction marks a new approach to the degradation of the…
Who Should Own Natural Resources?

Who Should Own Natural Resources?

stars

The natural resources of the earth - from oil and…
Reoccupy Earth : Notes toward an Other Beginning

Reoccupy Earth

stars

Habit rules our lives. And yet climate change and the…
How to Give Up Plastic : Simple steps to living consciously on our blue planet

How to Give Up Plastic

stars

As read by James Corden, Fearne Cotton, Jim Chapman and…
Can Life Prevail? : A Radical Approach to the Environmental Crisis

Can Life Prevail?

stars

With the train of civilization hurtling at ever-increasing speed towards…
The Ecological Thought

The Ecological Thought

stars

In this passionate, lucid, and surprising book, Timothy Morton argues…
Powerless Science? : Science and Politics in a Toxic World

Powerless Science?

stars

In spite of decades of research on toxicants, along with…
Copyright © 2019 My WordPress Website. Just another WordPress site