Category: Terminal Care Nursing

On Dogs and Dying : Inspirational Stories of Hospice Hounds

On Dogs and Dying

stars

Dogs know when we are feeling down. They love it…
Being Mortal : Medicine and What Matters in the End

Being Mortal

stars

In his bestselling books, Atul Gawande, a practicing surgeon, has…
Being Mortal : Medicine and What Matters in the End

Being Mortal

stars

In Being Mortal, bestselling author Atul Gawande tackles the hardest…
With the End in Mind : Dying, Death, and Wisdom in an Age of Denial

With the End in Mind

stars

For readers of Atul Gawande and Paul Kalanithi, a palliative…
Hospice and Palliative Medicine Handbook : A Clinical Guide

Hospice and Palliative Medicine Handbook

stars

This comprehensive pocket-size handbook is the essential reference for clinicians…
The Art of Dying Well : A Practical Guide to a Good End of Life

The Art of Dying Well

stars

A reassuring and thoroughly researched guide to maintaining a high…
The Best Care Possible: A Physician's Quest to Transform Care Through the End of Life

The Best Care Possible: A Physician's Quest to Transform Care Through the End of Life

stars

A doctor on the front lines of hospital care illuminates…
How We Grieve : Relearning the World

How We Grieve

stars

If we wish to understand loss experiences we must learn…
Cicely Saunders : The Founder of the Modern Hospice Movement

Cicely Saunders

stars

Dame Cicely Saunders was the founder of the Hospice Movement,…
The Comfort of People

The Comfort of People

stars

At the end of life, our comfort lies mainly in…
Copyright © 2019 My WordPress Website. Just another WordPress site